The Staff, Volunteers, and Board of Directors at DC Transitional Services come from an impressive range of backgrounds and education. Our team’s diversity lets us find the best solution for our clients and their situation. We originate from a variety of disciplines and career paths, ensuring that our approach considers all angles. Whenever a problem arises we try our best to produce a strategy that will help individuals become self-sufficient and recognize there is HOPE in every situation. We make no guarantees, but we will pursue all options available to the agency. DCTS Board of Directors are community members who represent various agencies, work in public offices, and are active community leaders and business owners. Collectively they provide guidance, support and volunteer hours with a single goal to help fulfill DCTS mission and vision. Each of them have a common interest in providing emotional support and advocacy to our clientele. DCTS welcome anyone to consider joining our volunteer working board as we look for more avenues to grow within Davidson County and other surrounding communities.  If you are interested in joining our Board, please download  the application below and send to  

Our Dedicated Staff

Dr M. Fay Ashworth, Chief Executive Director

Wendy B. Sellars- Volunteer Coordinator

Shelly K. Skeen, Director of Programming & Human Resource Consultant

Rhonda Murphy- Manager of Rhonda’s Haven & Bill & Tot Thrifty Shop

DCTS Board Officials


DCTS Board Officers

Muriel Sanders-President, Educator Guilford Co. Schools

Eunice Webb-Vice President,  Retired AT&T Bus.  Rep. 

Victoria Wingate- Secretary, Sr.  Personal Loan Specialist 

Arsheerres (Reece)  Jenkins- Treasurer,  Bank  Branch Mgr

 Joyce Widget Rice-  Business Services Consultant, Guilford County Workforce Development Board


Members Past & Present

Scotty Woods- Forsyth Government

Derek Miller- GIA Painting & MyELife Magazine, Editor 

Robin Woods- Former Greensboro Police Department

Martha Johnson-Woodforest Bank 

Board Member Documents

DCTS Board Application (pdf)


Declaration of Confidentiality Statement for Boards of Directors (pdf)